Spring 2017 Term Calendar

Thursday, January 5
New Student Orientation
Friday, January 6
General Registration
Monday, January 9 On Campus First day of Classes
Friday, January 13 Last day to Register, Add New Courses, Make Section Changes, Change Pass/Fail and Audit
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King’s Birthday Recess: University Closed
Friday, February 24 Mid-Semester
Friday, March 3 by noon Mid-Semester Reports Due / Deadline to submit graduation application for Spring 2017
Saturday, March 4 thru
Sunday, March 12
Spring Recess
Tuesday, March 14 Textbook Selection Deadline
Friday, March 24 Last Day to Drop a Class
Tuesday, March 28 STAR Web available for Graduate/Honors Seniors/Professional/L3/Athletes/Disability/Veterans Fall 2017 Registration
Wednesday March, 29
STAR Web available for Honors Juniors/L2 Fall 2017 Registration
Thursday, March 30 STAR Web available for Honors Sophomores/L1 Fall 2017 Registration
Friday, March 31
STAR Web available for Honors Freshman Fall 2017 Registration
Monday, April 3 STAR Web available for Seniors Fall 2017 Registration
Wednesday, April 5
STAR Web available for Juniors Fall 2017 Registration
Friday, April 7 STAR Web available for Sophomores Fall 2017 Registration
Monday, April 10 STAR Web available for Freshman Fall 2017 Registration
Thursday, April 27 Last Day to Withdraw from the University
Friday, April 28 Last Day of Classes
Monday, May 1 thru Friday, May 5 Final Examination Week
Friday, Saturday and Sunday, May 12, May 13 and 14 Commencement
Saturday, May 13 Alumni Day

Like Us

Contact Us

Office of the University Registrar West Virginia University
P.O. Box 6878
Morgantown, WV 26506
registrar@mail.wvu.edu
304-293-5355