Skip to main content Skip to main content

Preliminary Articulation Agreements

The following are institutions that West Virginia University is working to establish a permanent and formalized Memorandum of Understanding with. Any associated program-to-program plan of study associated with these institutions will be listed here, until final approvals to the partnership have been made. 

The equivalencies listed, and the curriculum outlined, have been approved by WVU faculty in regards to the requirements of the WVU degree highlighted. Any proposed flexibility in the curriculum at the transfer institution is assumed until the partnership is official approved. While these plans of study can be effective guides, students are encouraged to work closely with academic advisors at both institutions to ensure all academic requirements are being met towards both programs. 

Partner institutions are listed below, and the WVU degrees to which their programs are tied will be sorted by the WVU college and major. 

West Virginia:

Blue Ridge Community and Technical College

Eastern WV Community & Technical College

West Virginia Northern Community College


College of Southern Maryland

Garrett College

Hagerstown Community College

Harford Community College

Hocking College


Community College of Allegheny County

Westmoreland County Community College

New Jersey:

County College of Morris


Columbus State Community College

Eastern Gateway Community College

Marietta College